Black over White. Черным по Белому

LACMA101

One of my favorite art museums happens to be The Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA).  Like many others, it contains a lot of significant works of art.  The most noteworthy attraction of the muceum however is the main entrance, located on  Wilshire Boulevard, which was created by the sculptor Chris Berden.  It consists of 202 steel street lights  of the 20th century. Apparently they have been collected from various towns around LA, renovated and gathered in one architectural piece in 2008.  They are connected to the solar power batteries, located on the roof of the main entrance to the museum.  This work inspired my minimalist look.

The mainstay of my sporty winter-spring-summer looks of the 90s will be provided predominantly by Michael Kors sunglasses.

Masculine-like boots and belts added a military and sporty chic. The look was completed by the leather jacket. Overall it turned out to be surprisingly comfortable, despite the dress with numerous laces.

My final days in warm LA with their golden sunsets has given me energy for my trip to NYFW.

P.S. Before the photo shoot, I visited an exhibition honoring the 40s anniversary of the legendary DVF dress.  The room was packed with celebrities from the art and entertainment world.  A retrospective look was created of 200 scented dresses, featuring models from her first collections. Moreover the collector’s Diane von Furstenberg   exhibition also included works of Andy Warhol and Helmut Newton. In a new movie “American Hustle” one of the key Oscar 2014  nominees was wearing Diana’s dress as well.  The exhibition will be held through April, 1st.  To those who are in LA, I strongly advise to go see it.

 

Dress – Romwe
Leather jacket – Balenciaga
Boots – Strategia
Bracelet – Romwe
Sunglasses – Michael Kors

LACMA9

LACMA10

LACMA6
LACMA3

LACMA11

LACMA12

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Черным по Белому

LACMA101

ЧЕРНЫМ ПО БЕЛОМУ

В число моих любимых арт-музеев попал Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA). Как и другие он имеет большое количество ценных экспонатов, но главной фишкой является вход в музей, со стороны бульвара Уилшер, который оформлен композицией скульптора Криса Бёрдэна из 202 уличных, чугунных фонарей начала двадцатого века. Они были собраны из разных городов вокруг Лос-Анджелеса, отреставрированы и объединены в архитектурную форму в 2008 году. Подключены они к солнечным батареям, расположенным на крыше парадного входа. Эта инсталляция и подала идею для моего минималистичного образа.

На службе у спортивного стиля 90-х очки Michael Kors заняли прочную позицию в моих будущих зимне-весенне-летних образах, cтав источником вдохновения. А массивные сапоги с ремнями придали военно-спортивный шик. Кожаная косуха завершила образ. Он получился достаточно комфортным, несмотря на шнурованное платье.

Наслаждаясь последними теплыми днями и закатным солнцем в Голливуде, я набралась энергии для поездки на NYFW.

P.S. Перед нашей съемкой я посетила выставку, посвященную 40-летнему юбилею культового платья Дианы фон Фюрстенберг. На ее открытии присутствовал почти весь светский бомонд. Была создана ретроспектива из 200 платьев с запахом, в которую вошли модели, начиная с самой первой коллекции DVF. Помимо этого, экспозиция коллекционера Дианы фон Фюрстенберг представляла и работы Энди Уорхола, Хельмута Ньютона. В новом фильме «Афера по-американски», одним из ключевых претендентов на премию «Оскар-2014″, главная героиня тоже в платьях от Дианы. Пройдет ретроспектива до 1 апреля. Советую всем сходить, кто в Лос-Анджелесе.

Dress — Romwe

Leather jacket — Balenciaga

Boots — Strategia

Bracelet — Romwe

Sunglasses — Michael Kors

LACMA9

LACMA10

LACMA6

LACMA3

LACMA11

LACMA12

 

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Можно использовать следующие HTML-теги и атрибуты: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>